DUI 3rd Offense in Tennessee
A conviction for a DUI 3rd offense in Tennessee carries the following potential punishment:
– Minimum 120 days in the county jail up to a maximum of 11 months, 29 days incarceration
– Maximum $10,000 Fine
– Loss of drivers license for six (6) to ten (10) years
How important is it that I hire a DUI attorney if I’ve been charged with my third DUI?
As DUI convictions begin to grow for an individual, so do the stakes. The potential jail time, fines and the amount of time you lose your driver’s license grows with each conviction. The higher the stakes, the more important it is to hire a DUI attorney. Much focus has been placed recently by the legislature as to Tennessee’s DUI laws and Tennessee does not treat DUI offenders favorably.
If you have been charged with any DUI offense in Nashville or a surrounding county, immediately contact a Nashville DUI attorney to discuss the facts of your case. Our Nashville DUI attorneys have experience taking many DUI cases to trial and obtaining favorable results. Our DUI Attorneys also offer free consultations for all DUI cases in Cookeville, Nashville and surrounding Middle and East Tennessee counties.
DUI 3rd – Tennessee Law
T.C.A. 55 – 10 – 403
For the third conviction, there shall be imposed a fine of not less than one thousand one hundred dollars ($1,100) nor more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), and the person or persons shall be confined in the county jail or workhouse for not less than one hundred twenty (120) days nor more than eleven (11) months and twenty-nine (29) days, and the court shall prohibit the convicted person or persons from driving a vehicle in this state for a period of time of not less than three (3) years nor more than ten (10) years.
Information on DUI laws in Tennessee:
– DUI First Offense in Tennessee
– DUI Second Offense in Tennessee
– Felony DUI (Fourth or more ) in Tennessee